Nikola Tesla EV Rally Croatia 2022.

Home / Blog / Nikola Tesla EV Rally Croatia 2022.
Nikola Tesla EV Rally Croatia 2022.

The most beautiful and quietest rally in the world finished on Saturday, 11th of June 2022. in Zadar on the location with “The most beautiful sunset in the World” as Alfred Hitchcock once said.

The 9th edition of international “Nikola Tesla EV Rally Croatia 2022” traditionally started in Istria, this year in city of Rovinj where the official accreditation ceremony hosted by Mayor of Rovinj, mr. Marko Paliaga took place and next 7 day international participants from Europe and all over the world spent driving on panoramic roads on the 888 km long route through amazing landscapes and national parks visiting 12 cities.

Luxury e-tour with its unique and innovative concept combines e-mobility, ecology and green tech that offers its participants the best of Croatia’s cultural heritage, natural beauty and wine/gastro experience with plenty of attractions on the route officially called the “Green electric Highway” that offers charging stations that are, in cooperation with partners, set on the most significant locations.

Fun and adrenaline was guaranteed with sport program on 2 locations, Vrsar airport track – Aero Klub Vrsar and in the center of the city in Zadar, “skill exam” at “Višnjik Sport Center” and the award ceremony hosted by the Mayor of city of Zadar, dr.Branko Dukić took place by the sea on one of a kind solar panel installation “Greeting to Sun”. Winners were awarded trophies for 1st, 2nd and 3rd Place and local products from Croatia.

Rally is supported by HTZ (Croatian Tourist Board) and other government institutions, local municipalities and local tourist boards as it is a great opportunity to brand Croatia as “e-mobility friendly” destination through this unique e-mobility tour.

We are the only rally in the world that leaves infrastructure for e-vehicles behind and this year we will donate 2 more charging stations on the route.

2022. Route: Rovinj, Svetvinčenat, Sv.Lovreč, Tinjan, Vrsar, Tar, Buzet, Grožnjan, Labin, Opatija, NP Paklenica, Šibenik, NP Krka, Zadar.


1. Dejan Stanković – Germany
2. Franz Maier – Germany
3. Manuel Strohmeier – Austria